Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Hey guys, I was wondering if any of you had some knowledge with getting government assistance ( Financially ). I have come across some articles talking about how an HIV positive person can apply for SSI benefits or disability benefits in general. Im a college student so dont really have time to work and make a decent amount of money and recently found out I was HIV positive. My parents are technically poor lol so i dont get and financial help from them. where should I be looking for assitance? I dont know where to look. Not talking about assistance to help with medication and healthcare , I already have help with that, im talking more along the line of monthly stipends or checks from the federal or state government. Let me know what you think/know! thanks

Ronaldo19

Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Your local social security administration office. However, there has to be contributions from you into that account.
yeah I already made a Social security account online but I havent worked enough or earned enough "credits" i think, in order to receive benefits. So I highly doubt I can get money from SS, but what about the SSI? is that still part of SS or a different branch that wouldn't require me to have previous work history?

Ronaldo19

Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Have you contacted your local HIV/AIDS non profit (RAIN, in Charlotte NC)? I'm sure they can provide you with some information for financial assistance. Good luck.
I will definitley ask the office asap, I was just hoping someone on here could maybe reassure me that it is possible to receive financial assistance from the government. thanks

Reactions: Betty_Cocker

keenobserver

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight