:)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mumzi, Feb 21, 2006.

1. Mumzi

Mumzi New Member

I'm just stopping by to say hello. I happened upon this site quite accidently. I was listening to a radio program that talked about Labiaplasty . I am a nurse who does home & birthing center deliveries and I see my share of labia's. So I was wondering what this surgery looked like.

I did a search on the net and found quite a few photos and info on the procedure. I suppose it might be necessary if the lips did become stretched enough to cause pain; and I suppose there could be cosmetic needs.
    Yes, I had to grab a mirror and check mine- I seem to be in tip top shape!

However somewhere in the search I found a link to this group. I have to admit that at first I thought it was a joke.
    But after some time reading the forums, it appeared that this is more of a place where human sexuality is discussed in a very relaxed, friendly manor.
    There surely is a need for that!

On the other hand; my hubby measures somewhere between 8-8.5, but we measured that 20 some years ago when we were first married; and if I remember correctly, we were both laughing at the entire idea. We may have had a few drinks- as I remember,and I was a lot more shy about sex than he.
    But it was a different time and there was no net. My husband is a Psychiatrist; so I'm sure he learned the average penis length in med school, but otherwise there was not much info or much discussion about penis size in 'our' every day world anyway.

As far as we were concerned, I know that the first few weeks we had regular intercourse it was tight. Of course we had plenty of lubrication and I had no problem lubricating. Within a month or so I'd adjusted fine and size, or at least width was not an issue anymore.