3 Sexless Months at a time..

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by D_Notbos8m1, Dec 5, 2008.

?

Which do you prefer, cake or pie?

Poll closed Dec 12, 2008.
  1. Cake

36.7%
  2. Pie

63.3%
  1. D_Notbos8m1

D_Notbos8m1 New Member

Well I'm taking this moment vent a bit. I've lately really come to have a harder and harder time to deal with my career. Here's my conundrum, I am an engineering officer in the Merchant Marines and I work a schedule of 3 months at sea, and 3 months vacation at home. Since I graduated from the academy the lack of female presence in my life had always been a bit of a downer. The older I get the more bitter I think I become. I know where the comments are going to go from here, yes I am a "sailor" am all to familiar with all the jokes that I'm sure are going to follow. I just needed to complain and since I'm heading out to sea at the moment there is no one to talk to lol. So now for the real important questions:

Which do you prefer, cake or pie?

2. Hellboy0

Gold Member

Albums:
    Dude, lack of sex is NO laughing matter. And I never make fun of people about such things.

If your stats were a bit different and you were within tongue distance, I'd fix ya up at no charge!

And, btw, pie rocks! Not enuf pies over here in Australia...wish they had a House of Pies here in Perth like the one in San Francisco...yummee!

3. Garth33

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    Pie - hands down unless it's really good german chocolate cake. I have a thing for coconut.

4. midlifebear

Gold Member

Hmmm. . . a very good friend of mine started from scraping the bottom of oil tankers to Seaman 1st Class, and eventually became a Captain in the Merchant Marines. He never complained about the lack of sex. He did, however, complain that women merchant marines were just as poor about their personal hygiene as the men. I also remember he would put to sea sometimes for six months instead of 3.