About to experiment but I’m scared out of my mind

Llshep

Experimental Member
Media
I’ll try to make a long story short and please forgive any spelling mistakes, I’m typing this from my phone.

I’m in my 20s and I told myself that this would be the year I finally try things with a guy. I like girls too but failed relationship after failed relationship has left me wondering what things with another guy might be like.

I’ve always been attracted to both genders, but have never acted on my same sex urges. I guess it’s because of internalized homophobia to be quite honest and a fear of rejection from my friends and even strangers.

Anywho, things really kicked up a notch in the last few days. I downloaded a dating app (I haven’t shown face and vice versa) and am supposed to meet two guys on Friday and Sunday and one in about two weeks. I’ve told them all that I’m just experimenting and that I’ve never done anything before.

To my knowledge, two of them are DL. I’m not having sex with them at all. The most I’d do is oral but even that’s a stretch unless I see their latest test results. I guess we’ll just do some CarPlay and leave it at that.

I see myself with a wife and kids one day. This whole guy thing is just me experimenting and trying things out. No strings attached besides MAYBE friends with benefits, but I can’t say for certain.

I’m ready to experiment but every time I think about it I get tremors. Bad anxiety kicks in and I lost my words, appetite etc. I’m nervous as hell to put myself out there. I want to but at the same time this anxiety is crazy and has me ready to cancel.

What if I’m getting cat fished by one of them? What if they expose me? Even if they’re DL that doesn’t stop them from doing so. I’m just having a hard time wrapping my mind around finally doing things.