Advice you'd give to an 18 year old.

D_Amadeus_Mofart

Account Disabled
Media
So I'm one of the youngest members on here, I'm an 18 years old student studying Health Science.

Obviously there's a lot of wiser guys here then me, so I'm wondering.. what advice would you give to an 18 year old about life.

I mean real advice, not the typical "stay in school, don't do drugs" speech. Real advice, something honest true, and atypical.

Look forward to hearing what you guys have to say.

Tyler

nudeyorker

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Unfortunately my advice might sound trite but for whatever it's worth... Don't worry about what other people think about you (as long as what you are doing is legal) and go ahead and make mistakes but learn from them and take life for a joy ride because there is no going back for a redo.
And take good care of your teeth and wear sunscreen.

lucidbass

Experimental Member
Media
People try to turn 'maturing' into something rigid and defined. Like the way they changed is synonymous with 'maturing'. But, we all have different starting positions and different finish lines, taking different trips. Two people can start on two opposite positions, grow older, learn and end up on each other's previous position and attribute it to 'maturing'. It's such an egoistical and arrogant view.

I'm not much 'older' than you are and I think it takes a lot more than just age to be wise, so I may not be the person you want an answer from. But don't worry about the destination and get the most experience you can out of your travels.

CUBE

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Try to stay out of debt.
Travel when you can because it makes you smarter.
It is good to love and be loved back
Most jobs are desk jobs...so find one that makes money...because security does lead to happiness.

Media