Allocation of your Time.

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by eddyabs, Nov 26, 2007.

1. eddyabs

Gold Member

Albums:
    I just wondered how you guys allocate your time? I notice that some newer members have an incredible amount of posts..I've been here 2 years now and have only posted 600 odd posts! I work in the pub/hotel industry, and because of the very long hours, I find it hard to allocate a lot of time to the internet (although I know that if I had the time, I would!).

Most of the time, after often 13 hour days, I come home, eat, spend an hour on LPSG and surfing, then fall into bed. I'd say I spend about 5 hours average a week here.

How long do you think you may spend on average in LPSG a day or week?

(apologies if this thread has been done before).

2. Osiris

Gold Member

When I first joined, I was off work for three weeks so I had all this time. Now my time is a little more limited.

3. No_Strings

Gold Member

I'm at my PC for a great deal of the time I spend awake; I have a rotation of websites that I check whenever I have a few spare minutes,which is often. :tongue:

*shrug*

I check it when I want and as I don't work or study right now, my entire days are classed as free time. As is true with me in real life too, I read/listen an awful lot more than I write/speak.

4. IntoxicatingToxin

Gold Member

I'm online a lot. I don't work right now, but I go to school and have a son. I have a few hours in the morning between the time I drop my son off and when I have to go to school, so I'm usually on then. Then I have classes in the afternoons, and pick up my son. Then we come home and eat, and then I'm online off and on all evening until bed. Like.... right now, my son is playing games on the other computer, so I have time to do this. :smile:

5. BigDuder

BigDuder New Member