Another Phalloplastic Surgeon Bites the Dust

thirteenbyseven

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
From the Chicago Sun Times (September 25, 2006) comes a report that the State of Illinois is moving to revoke the medical license of Dr. Sheldon O. Burman age 80, after 45 malpractice claims, millions of dollars in judgements to say nothing of a string of shrunken, scarred and grotesquely deformed penises in his wake. Seven cases are still pending. In February 2005 Brett R. Steidler, a former patient, nearly sent the good doctor a package containing a homemade bomb before Steidler got "sender's remorse" and called authorities. Brett R. Steidler is now incarcerated in a federal prision: Burman remains a free man.

Dr. Burman got into the penis enlarging buisness after a 1981 car accident limited his mobility. He said he is self-taught and has no formal background in either urology or plastic surgery. "Most of the men I've treated write me letters to tell me what a wonderful difference this has made in their lives," Burman said from his Highland Park home. "And really, no matter how awful the initial results might appear, it doesn't take much fine tuning to get a more desirable result."

A 44 year-old married Chicago man was lured in 2003 by the promise of a longer and thicker penis. Thousands of dollars and multiple surgeries later, the man has something "that doesn't even resemble a penis," said his attorney, Lawrence Griffen. "It's absolutely grotesque."