Anyone happens to know an online support group/community for gay Muslims?

lopo2000

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
The title says it all. Hope one of you guys stumbled upon any forum/support group/community space for gays who are Muslims. I googled but the results are very vogue.

D_Tim McGnaw

Account Disabled
Media
Well they likely would be vague Lopo, I have some experience of this, which if you want to know more I'll PM you about, but in many Islamic countires it's unsafe to use websites which talk openly or explicitly about homosexuality, that means the use of a hell of a lot euphemisms and awkward phrases. "Fun boys" is a common one, used for "homosexuals" but they change a lot in order to prevent morality police in some countries from working out what's being talked about.

helgaleena

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
In Afghanistan and Pakistan, behaviors which we in the west consider 'gay' are normal for men, and the women are reduced to being used only for breeding purposes. Hence they would not call themselves gay Muslims. It has to do with changing the definition.

Try a search for Pathan sexuality, and look into traditional Persian mystic poetry, where the Beloved is typically a young male.

Finding an actual 'support group' might be hard.

D_Tim McGnaw

Account Disabled
Media
Most of the groups you will find which are open about what they're doing are based in Europe or America, so if your looking for a resource which connects you to Gay Muslims in those parts of the world you will find plenty of stuff out there.

lopo2000

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Most of the groups you will find which are open about what they're doing are based in Europe or America, so if your looking for a resource which connects you to Gay Muslims in those parts of the world you will find plenty of stuff out there.