anyone in Virginia?

mindseye

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Originally posted by hungteen02@Jul 3 2005, 11:47 PM
Are there any people in here that go to or went to a college or university in Virginia? I'm looking at colleges now, and was wondering about the social life, etc...
[post=326473]Quoted post[/post]​

Which colleges are you considering? I graduated from a university in Virginia, and teach at one now. I've also had the opportunity to visit a number of other campuses in the area for seminars and interviews.

Synergistic

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
I don't reccomend Virgina Commonwealth University, I do not enjoy Richmond one bit, but I don't like it at home much either I suppose.

dcwrestlefan

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I live here but did not go to school here. So take my advice for what its worth. I had a friend who went to Tech and stayed the weekend with him there a few times. Though it was years ago, I thought it was a bit more uptight there than other schools I had been to.

Would stay in the northern portion if I were you, although Charlottesville (UVA) is supposed to be a decent town. The idea of going to school in Blacksburg, Harrisonburg. Richmond or the Tidewater region doesn't strike me as overly fun. They are either too small or overly conservative. George Mason is about 1/2 hour from downtown DC. The area is more lively (also more expensive and congested) than the rest of Virginia.

Or, you could go to a REAL school like the University of Maryland. :) They have a well respected engineering program too.

Good luck to you.

BlondBttmBoy1973

Experimental Member
Media