Aquariumists? (probably not a word)

hornplayer_69

Experimental Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Hey I am fairly new to owning an aquarium but have become kind of obsessed i have went from a 30 gallon to a 56 gallon and have it stocked with african cichlids and a synodontis catfish. Anyone else here into anything simular? YouTube - 56 gallon African Cichlid aquarium a vid of my aquarium on youtube.

B_Lightkeeper

Loved Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
How about the term "Aquamarinist?" I just made it up (I think) so it may not even be a real word.

I had a 60-gallon tank once time and enjoyed it - although my poodle loved it more by sitting in a chair next to it and staring for hours. Changing the tank was a no-fun affair and after the fish got ick (?) I gave it up.

AquaEyes11010

Expert Member
Media
New Brunswick (New Jersey, United States)
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
The term you're both thinking of is "aquarists" and refers to people who are interested in maintaining aquariums. I had a 75gal freshwater planted tank with a pair of angel fish, big school of cardinal tetras, freshwater shrimp and lots of others. I loved it. Unfortunately, I had a filter disaster overnight that left me with a tank of dead critters the following morning. Because I was planning on going back to school in a year or so at the time, I didn't set it up again, and gave it to a friend for his bearded dragon. I'd love to set up another but have decided to wait until I own my home and won't have to worry about breaking it down if I move. Maybe I'll try some nano tanks in the near future. My dream is a 200gal (or bigger) planted discus aquarium....ah, someday....

:)

helgaleena

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay