Are beautiful people treated differently than the rest?

nudeyorker

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I was involved in a test group in the psychology department when I was an undergrad, their results said yes. I think almost every school in the world has done similar research to this....
/www.uni-regensburg.de/Fakultaeten/phil_Fak_II/Psychologie/Psy_II/beautycheck/english/sozialewahrnehmung/sozialewahrnehmung.htm

gurjeevan

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
To be honest i think that is true. Obviously if you read my about me secction you will see that i come from a richer background and my girlfreind is what many people wouild call fit. So the answer is yeah , good looking and rich people do get treated better. For example i was at selfridges the other day in oxford street with me mate. He works at my dads company with me,. earn around the same sallary but aint as good looking. They came and spoke to me and dismissed him, as like a tramp-

I think it's all the more important then, for those of us who think about these things, to try and make sure we treat people equally. :p *lectures*

mitchymo

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I think it has to be true but it is not just beautiful people that are treated better. I think you tend to treat kindly looking older people and women who look maternal to you better too.

D_Anton_Pavlovich_Jerkhov

Account Disabled
Media
Events over the last few days have me pondering this question....What does everyone think?

I think that beauty or handsomeness of body and face alone is not enough. I favour charm over them. Also, your voice and the way you look with your eyes count a lot.

Dignity.

Maybe all those elements are covered by the definition of beauty? If that is so, then we are starting foim scratch again.

Opalite

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response