Bad News

mjack

Just Browsing
Media
The wife and I have been tyring to have kids for almost two years. Since we have been having problems, we went to see our family physician, who had me perform two sperm count tests. Although the count was ok, the number of normal vs abnormal sperm was not on both tests. After these results, we were referred to a fertility clinic. I had to have another sperm test done and was to find out the results at the clinic.

We had our appointment about two weeks ago, and the news ended up not being good. My wife appears to be healthy as a horse, but what we discovered was that it may be next to impossible for us to be able to conceive. I discovered that my sperm test results were the reason. The doctor suggested that we consider other options, and well, we both have a lot to think about since all the options are really pricey.

I am soo depressed and feel that I have really let down my wife even though there is nothing much I can do....

Thanks for listening...

mjack

yaoifun

Just Browsing
Media
Im very sorry to hear that :( I know this may not be the option you are looking for, but consider adoption. My stepmother adopted a girl at birth (it was pre-arrranged as infants are hard to get a hold of for adoption) but they couldn't possibly be closer. She even says she forgets she is an adopted child (both say that) and are very happy. I hope this helps, even if it isnt your first choice.

Pecker

Retired Moderator
Media
Adoption is definitely the way to go.

Two of my good friends, Frank and Linda, found that his little wigglers were deficient like yours and after years of trying they decided to adopt. They became the proud parents of an orphaned girl from Costa Rica.

Then, bam!

Linda got pregnant.

Works every time! :lol:

Nienna

Just Browsing
Media
mjack, so sorry to hear of your distress.