Birth Control Questions

Discussion in 'Women's Issues' started by Long&Thick, Dec 6, 2009.

1. Long&Thick

Long&Thick New Member

I've been hanging out with a girl for a few months now. I made a thread about her in another section, but this is a separate issue. She's started taking birth control pills about a week and a half ago. Since then I've noticed DRASTIC changes in her attitude, mindset, and the way she functions. Is the pill that much of a hormone swing that it can change that much in a woman's body?

We've hung out this whole semester, I used to be able to make her laugh, have a good time, and spend a lot of time with her without any problems. Now every 15 minutes she's yelling at me for some reason. For instance, we were at the university cafeteria in line for a sandwich when she asked if I've ever seen "The Rock", I told her no. She paused for a minute and said "I think you should leave..." In a loud and serious connotation. What was that for?

I was in love with this girl for the longest time this year, but she's already involved. We fooled around a bunch and since then I've sort of stopped things. I've not been hanging around her much because A) I don't want to be around her when she's mean like that. and B) I need to move on and try and date other women, since she's already taken. Would she be angry at this for some reason?

I'm utterly at a loss of what to think here, I hate to sound like a selfless pig and say that it was just her time of the month. But how long does that last, a few days or so? I'm not experienced in every art form when it comes to the ways of the woman. I need some help with this, If it keeps up the rest of this semester, I'm just going to give up on her. I'm tempted to clal her out about her attitude, but I'm afraid of the consequences. Can anyone shed some light on this situation?