Bright Green Sneakers (working title)

Discussion in 'Fictitious Stories' started by zederific, Nov 24, 2011.

1. zederific

zederific Member

Albums:
    I'm gonna give this Fictitious Stories thing a try! This one's based off an embarrassingly vivid dream I had the other night :cool: Bear with me, it's my first time writing erotica, and it may come off anywhere from inconsistent to just plain bad.

Part 1: Thursday.

I threw my thoughts at the laptop keys as fast as my fading consciousness allowed me to. Three more sentences of my essay, finished, bringing the conclusion to a conclusion. Good enough for tonight. I saved the draft to my pen drive and sent a copy to the floor printer, so I could check through it at my leisure. Then I turned the laptop off and turned it over to the work-study at the college library's main desk. Liam's elbows were resting on the counter, his head down, shaggy black hair obscuring his face.
    "Done for tonight, Conrad?" he said without moving. He sounded more than half asleep, but a little surprised.
    "Yeah, I gotta get some sleep. Early class tomorrow morning, all that jazz. Plus, you guys have to close up soon, don't you?"
    Liam looked up, blinked, then turned his head to read the clock behind him. "I guess so! Thirty minutes, and you and all your friends have to be out of here, you got that?"
    "Yes, sir!" His face was deadpan, but I couldn't suppress a snicker. The last person there besides me had left fifteen minutes ago.
    Liam took the laptop, peeked underneath to check the numbered sticker, then slid the computer into a cabinet with its fourteen identical mates. As he made a note on the laptop sign-out sheet, I swung by the table I'd been sitting at for the past four hours to put on my coat and grab my backpack, then over to the printer to grab my essay.