Bumps on Shaft - not STD

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by jimbohhh, Dec 26, 2011.

1. jimbohhh

jimbohhh New Member

I have these small bumps on my shaft. They are the same color as my skin. I know they aren't in grown hairs because I have never shaved there. I've had them for a few years, but never really thought much about them. Now I just really want them gone because I think they're nasty. I'm probably going to see a dermatologist about it, but I just really not looking forward to that.

Thanks for the advice!

Attached Files:

2. B_Over_Endowed_EMT

B_Over_Endowed_EMT New Member

Im not a doctor and i cant tell that well from the pic but it looks similar to what are called "pearly papules". These are fairly common on a mans penis. However Im not a doctor and you would be well advised to see one to be sure.

3. erratic

Gold Member

Like Over Endowed EMT said, a doctor is the advisable route for you here; however, those look entirely normal to me. They don't look like in-grown hairs, but they could well be sebaceous glands which are common around the base of the penis and entirely benign. They are, in fact, common all over people's bodies; they are a part of all hair follicles (as far as I know) and reside in your skin in lots of places where hair follicles aren't, as well.

Still, a doctor (preferably a dermatologist) is the route to go for authoritative advice. I have no idea if there's a way to get rid of them - though I'm sure that there's someone out there who will tell you they can, if you pay them enough - or even if it's advisable to get rid of them.

Regardless, good luck.

4. srk515

Gold Member

Albums:
    not STD

LMFAO

5. dude_007

Gold Member

Soak Apple cider vinegar in a paper towel then wrap your junk up in the soaked towel for about an hour, repeat after about 24 hours and see if they turn white.

6. B_Taken32

B_Taken32 New Member