Bush Legacy

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Mensch1351, Sep 15, 2008.

1. Mensch1351

Gold Member

In the only other State that begins with "K"!
    Well -- I'm no financial expert by any means ------- but it DOES appear as though Mr. Bush's FINAL months in office will be very similar to his FIRST years in office when we heard all that dire financial news from Enron and WorldCom, etc. (and I remember how "daddy" had that great Savings and Loan scandal which cost the American taxpayers a lot of big bucks)! So now................it's "Bear-Stearns" "Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac" & now Lehman Brothers and Merrill Lynch. Hmmmmmmm. Whatever has happened in Washington to allow these companies to think that they could just get away with all these shananigans and not end up paying a high price??? Could it be when you THINK you've got a friend in the White House who "acts" as though he's above the Law -- it sets the tone and mood for a hell of a lot of companies to think the same way. So much for "just keep the government --OUT-- of business and the mantra of "free market" ---- but when literally, "the blue chips" are down -- we expect the taxpayer to come to the rescue.
    Hell --- the terrorists won't HAVE to invade/attack us --- they're simply going to write a check and BUY us!!
    Ahhhh yes --- and with all the other "smoke screen" issues, like following Osama Bin Laden to the gates of hell.........................vote Republican -- keep them in power!! I feel so much safer knowing that we're going to continue spending $10 billion per month IN IRAQ -- in order to put "our" Country First!!! STraight talk? Double talk!:rolleyes:

2. atomicTIGER

atomicTIGER New Member

Bush will be known in histroy along the same line as Hitler. We won't know all of his true evil deeds for years..but it will come out in time.

3. Qua

Qua
    Gold Member

Albums: