Can women & men really be only friends?

a_uncensored

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I don't really have a ton of girlfriends to hang around with or talk to. I tend to gravitate toward friendships with guys because I am a geeky kind of tech girl and I don't mind speaking my mind.

I think some of my guy friends like that I tend to talk like they do about sex or that I am sometimes a bit flirty.

Some of them I know only see me as a friend but some I'm just not sure. The ones who I am sure are only platonic have been straight verbally about it.

My husband knows I have some online guy friends because none of my girlfriends are into the geeky stuff I am into. He's fine with that as long as it's only platonic.

So can women & men only be platonic friends and not have sex being an issue? Anyone else have any male / female friend stories?

SomeGuyOverThere

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
60% Gay, 40% Straight
Yes, of course they can... maybe I'm weird but I hang out with people because I can relate to them, not because I want to fuck them.

Off hand I have about 7 female friends or acquaintances who I have absolutely no interest in fucking and they have absolutely no interest in fucking me as far as I'm aware.

D_Leotols Toy

Experimental Member
Media
It's very possible. All my best friends are female and always have been. I've had a few good dude friends, but the females are the ones that have stuck. Mind you, I've kissed at least more than half of them, had sex with one and otherwise flirtatious, but best friends nonetheless.

I find it way easier to talk to females for some reason. They always joke that I'm not a normal guy in the sense I actually give a shit about how they feel or what they say

Fleur

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I used to be like Sally...oblivious. I'm still a little bit though...

Wish-4-8

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay