Capturing a perfect cock shot

Discussion in 'Underwear, Clothing, and Appearance Issues' started by rufus-scot, Jan 28, 2008.

1. rufus-scot

rufus-scot Member

Hey all - new to the site, and looking for some advice.

Having trouble taking a perfect (or even half-way decent) picture of my cock to share.

What's the best way to get a good shot when you are alone?

Not looking for anything too technical, but any advice on lighting, flash use etc. appreciated. I am an amateur looking to go pro.

You can all share in my practice sessions.

2. rufus-scot

rufus-scot Member

Although I didn't get any posts here, thanks to those who sent me tips by private message.

I have been practicing and some of those efforts are included in the "Select a Speedo" thread.

Special thanks to those who offered to come over and hold the camera (or hold something else :wink:). Made me feel very honored.

RS

3. Calboner

Gold Member

Albums:
    If you've got a camera with a shutter delay, then you can photograph yourself from lots of different angles and distances. If you haven't got such a camera (and it sounds as though you haven't), then I recommend either holding the camera as far away from your John Thomas as you can or taking a picture of yourself standing before the mirror. There are actually some very good mirror shots in the galleries, and I took this photo, which I quite like, holding the camera above my head.

Final bit of advice: natural light, if you can get it, looks best. Flash is second-best, and ordinary artificial lighting looks the worst.

4. SpoiledPrincess

Gold Member

And don't keep your socks on in photos and make sure the room is relatively tidy :)

5. Sixofspades

Sixofspades New Member

It's tough to take a good cock shot, absolutely. There's varying degrees of hardness so it's difficult to get 100% erect for it. The other thing is that if you have a wobbly dick (like me) it tends to bounce and blur the picture somewhat. Calboner's advice seems solid to me.