Communal shower advice

Thirtysomethingman

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Hi all, am new here but so glad I found this site as so many likeminded people already!

I have an urgent issue I would love some tips on.

I started playing rugby last week, and the showers are completely open. Last week I was invited to shower but declined as I was so worried I would get a hard on. I find being naked around other men really liberating but my penis seems to think it should celebrate by stiffening up!

Tonight I'm going again, and would love to shower - just strip down and get clean like one of the guys. But I am so worried again incase I get hard.

Does anyone have any tips or advice for this? I was going to have a tactical wank just before I go, but I don't know if that will help much. I really want to do this and just be comfy being naked around others without worrying about my dick embarrassing me!

Thank you so much in advance for any help!

hardonistic

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
honestly, just fcken do it.

the more you think about it and worry the more it becomes an issue. even straight guys get boners in showers without thinking about it, so don't make it an issue.

don't think, just go and do and you will realise it becomes a normal part and parcel of sports training life. I was on the swim team so I understand the situation.

hot showers

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Glad to hear it worked out! I had this problem when I was young, but got over it in college through gradual acclimation, incrementally increasing the time and distance that I spent naked away from the "safety" of a towel. Being naked around other guys soon became routine enough that it became a non-issue. I've used open showers for decades ever sense. It still feels exhilarating to be naked in these situations, but under control. It's a win-win. Enjoy!

Blondebot

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality