computer to big screen

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by gjorg, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. gjorg

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    I just hooked up my puter to a big screen but my screen shot is to big! What to do? Hate to sound so illiterate!
     
  2. D_one and done

    D_one and done New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    so your desktop goes off the screen? try adjusting the resolution. are you on vista? XP? mac?
     
  3. gjorg

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    XP ____ My srceen shot is way too big for the 42 inch! Res wont help!
     
  4. B_dexterslab75

    B_dexterslab75 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CA
    i have a 37inch samsung... its so awesome to have for the comp
     
  5. sandwulf

    sandwulf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    racine wisconsin USA
    What exactly do you mean by your screen shot is to big? As in using screen capture software? That is what a screen shot usually implies.

    Or do you mean that the size of your desktop on your TV is too large/small for the size of the screen?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice