computer to big screen

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by gjorg, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. gjorg

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,179
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    I just hooked up my puter to a big screen but my screen shot is to big! What to do? Hate to sound so illiterate!
     
  2. D_one and done

    D_one and done New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1
    so your desktop goes off the screen? try adjusting the resolution. are you on vista? XP? mac?
     
  3. gjorg

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,179
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    XP ____ My srceen shot is way too big for the 42 inch! Res wont help!
     
  4. B_dexterslab75

    B_dexterslab75 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CA
    i have a 37inch samsung... its so awesome to have for the comp
     
  5. sandwulf

    sandwulf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    racine wisconsin USA
    What exactly do you mean by your screen shot is to big? As in using screen capture software? That is what a screen shot usually implies.

    Or do you mean that the size of your desktop on your TV is too large/small for the size of the screen?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted