Condom Confusion

Discussion in 'Sex With a Large Penis' started by BJT, Jun 5, 2006.

1. BJT

BJT New Member

I have been doing PE for many months now and decided to see how the regular condoms fit. I found they were nearly impossible to get over the head and tight on the shaft. I had talked to this about a LPSG member previously chatting and he sent me some larger condoms. Trojan magnums and lifestyle large. I found that both were still difficult to unroll over the head but were loose on the shaft, almost to loose. Is there anything in between the stardard size and magnum size? I would prefer not to use the TheyFit ones because it would be nice to be able to get them at a store and not have to plan ahead and order them online.

I also found the larger condoms were overly long but I expected that to happen. I haven't measured in a few weeks but I think my midshaft girth is 5" and head girth is 6" or maybe a little more. THanks

2. ericbear

Gold Member

Albums:
    You will find that the Trojan Magnum XL is a bit wider than the regular Magnum. I got by with the Magnum XL until They Fit became available.

As far as I know, there are no over the counter condoms wider than the Magnum XL available in the USA. The main reason for this is that FDA makes it difficult to sell condoms which are wider than 54 mm along at least some portion of the shaft when flattened. This is discussed in the FDA guidance document:

Latex Condoms for Men
    Information for 510(k) Premarket Notifications: Use of Consensus Standards for Abbreviated Submissions

which you can read online on the FDA website:
    http://www.fda.gov/cdrh/ode/ltxcondm.pdf