1. D_Josh Duhammer

D_Josh Duhammer New Member

So, I've recently started doing some serious working out, and am considering adding some supplements to my routine.

Has anyone used Creatine? I've done some research, and it seems pretty safe and promising.

2. D_Amadeus_Mofart

D_Amadeus_Mofart Account Disabled

Hey Bud,

I'm a personal trainer, and in pre-med currently.

My advice would be to stay away from the stuff. To put it simply, it's going to make you swell up and get bigger, but all it will do is pump water into your muscle fibers. As soon as you stop you'll "deflate" again.. so it'll be an expensive habit.

Also, you'll need to consume large amount of water.. otherwise you'll experience terrible headaches and hangover like symptoms.

As for the safe issue.. it's to soon to determine that fully. Sure there are trainers and nutrition companies behind the shit.. but that doesn't make it sense. The medical community hasn't proved it's longterm effects as it hasn't been on the market large enough.. BUT they're already starting to sense kindney and liver damages from long term users.

That's just my opinion.

Ty

3. vlls

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    yes, the later research says that's it's safe but I would stay away from it if you have any kidney issues or any history of that in your family.... oh and also... if you're a beginner i.e. < 2-3 years, i would stay away from it... you wanna know what ur body can do without these types of supplement before u go into them

4. SCSea

SCSea Member

Creatine is being used to prevent a specific type of brain deterioration in Parkinson's patients. I don't think it's unsafe if you choose a good supplier and stay inside the typical dose range.

5. D_Coupeland Clydesdale