Crotch groping in soccer

Adam Bleytou

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I've been playing soccer semi professionally for about 8 years and this is news to me. I'm yet to see or even hear about a soccer player, professional or not, that is openly gay or affectionately flirtatious with other players. Even if there are openly gay players, they'd be fully aware that "crotch groping" an opponent during an actual soccer match would result in a trip to the hospital via ambulance.

Sorry to shoot down any fantasies, but I find this absurd.

By the way, I have no problem with homosexuality what so ever and enjoy recieving comments from gay men on this site. I'm just giving my educated knowledge of the game that I play on a regular basis. This isn't even about homosexuality, being groped during a soccer match by an opponent is similar to a female being groped in the workplace by a random stranger, it's completely inappropriate. I don't know what the OP is on, but I'm guessing this is just his little fantasy, because it is hard to imagine that this goes on anywhere in any soccer games.

Adam Bleytou

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Maybe the OP has just seen photographs of flailing arms that have brushed against or near to the crotch area by accident. Soccer is a high tempo game and arms do flail about a bit. There was also an incident back in 1990 or something where Vinnie Jones (back when he was a soccer player) reached behind himself to grab Paul Gascoignes crotch and twisted/squeezed it. But that was an act of aggression (and certainly not affection :biggrin1:) which left Gascoigne in quite some pain.

That's the only explanation I can think of for such a bizarre issue/thread.

Nekoman

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
I always notice that soccer players often grope the crotches of other players; similar to the ass smacking in other sports. Whats the deal?