Cultural Differences

Discussion in 'Underwear, Clothing, and Appearance Issues' started by Chocolatestix, Jun 17, 2008.

1. Chocolatestix

Chocolatestix Member

Albums:
    This is my first time out of the country and I have been to England and now I'm currently in France and I've noticed that all the countries, US, France, and England, have a different concept of what I restroom should look like. In the US it would seem we do not like others to watch us, or at least think they are watching us, when we are at the urinal. The sides of the urinal jut out sometimes there is a divider between urinals. In England the urinals are lower than in the US and there is no privacy. The lack of privacy reminds me of the bathroom at Wrigley Field. And in France the bathroom is like in a close where you can have complete privacy. When I was in England, it was a bit uncomfortable pissing in such a manner partly because I was not use to actually seeing the guy's penis that was pissing next to me. I mean in the US it is possible to see the guys penis next to you but it would be so obvious if someone was looking because of all the barriers to prevent looking. But in England even if you just look down while you piss you can still see on the side. Anyone else feel the same when they travel from the US to other countries, especially countries like England?

2. exwhyzee

Gold Member

Traveling can be fun!

I remember being in a sleazy bar in Paris, and going to the restroom. There was a big long knee-high trough to one side, stainless steel...very techno. I inzipped and peed in it. Just then my ex entered and with a horribly confused look on his face, asked me why I pissed in the sink. I had not seen the floor embedded trough ont he other side of the restroom.

If it hadnt been a sleazy bar, I would have been more embarassed...

If you really want fun, go down to Greece where the guys piss on the side of the road.

3. sdbg

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo