David

Discussion in 'Celebrity Endowments' started by BigA, Dec 18, 2006.

1. BigA

BigA New Member

Anyone know if he's a grower?? :biggrin1: But seriously I'd be interested why Michelangelo chose his penis to be that size. Fairly small I think, when the rest of the body resembles the ideal features of a man.

2. D_Kay_Sarah_Sarah

D_Kay_Sarah_Sarah Account Disabled

I have no knowledge of this at all but i think i seen in a doco once it was actually more desired to have a smaller penis back then

Cant remember why though, sorry

3. BigA

BigA New Member

Also, when i first saw a picture of this in school, I'm a "grower" (to about average) but was small compared to other guys I had seen in the locker room. So I felt good that it seemed pretty small to me.

4. fortiesfun

Gold Member

In this particular case, I think the metaphorical purpose of the small penis on David is to imply youth. That, and Michaelangelo's preference for boys probably entered in there also.

5. Lordpendragon

Gold Member

He has ugly hands and feet.

6. BigA

BigA New Member

Or metaphorically small because he had slain Goliath?

7. ArtfulDominant

Albums:
    Think classical studies is all about declensions of Latin nouns? Here's an interesting news story:

The Classical Association meeting at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne yesterday examined our fetishes for stick-insect female bodies, and found them unclassical. Anyone who was seen any Greek art knows that Greek nude male statues tend to be very modestly endowed: there is a preference for discreet, sometimes exaggeratedly small, genitalia. Few of them measure up to the eight-fingered Milesian dildos fondly imagined by AristophanesÂ’ Lysistrata. NI_MPU('middle');