Defining penis size

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by comically, Aug 2, 2010.

1. comically

comically New Member

Albums:
    I'm fairly new to the LPSG and maybe my question has already been asked and answered many times before. If so, just let me know where so I can find it. If not, I'd like to know what qualifies one's penis as being large as opposed to average or above average, etc. Having read many guys' stats, I'm aware that I probably only just scrape in - at around 20cm erect - as "above average", but I'm not seeking reassurance about that - I'm just interested in knowing if there is actually any criteria for "large". And, as a matter of interest, is there such a thing as a Small Penis Support Group? Not planning to join - just wondering.

2. Riven650

Gold Member

Albums:
    Yes it called measurection.com

3. comically

comically New Member

Albums:
    Thanks Riven. Will check it out.:smile:

4. DeepDish

DeepDish Member

Albums:
  5. comically

comically New Member

Albums:
    Thanks DeepDish. That thread was both interesting and informative. I now feel comfortable about "belonging" on this site.

I also checked out the measurection site and was astonished that - according to some condom-manufacturer's research - the average erect cock is 5-6" (50% of study participants), with those less than 5" (25%) being considered below average and anything over 6" (25%)being categorised as above average.

I've not inspected thousands or even hundreds of erect penises but I've obviously been exceedingly fortunate in that those I have been up-close and personal with have all, bar just one, been at least 6" and well beyond. I'm wondering whether the "research" participants were all pygmies! Either that or the stats have been deliberately skewed to make guys in the 5-6" bracket feel good about their size.

Anyway, as we all know, it's not about what you have so much as how you use it!

6. DeepDish

DeepDish Member

Albums: