Depending on your job title you get treated like crap?

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by D_Fluoridia Bidet, Oct 18, 2007.

1. D_Fluoridia Bidet

D_Fluoridia Bidet New Member

What gives? I see waiters/waitresses and people at min wage get treated like shit? What is people's issue with them? It's like society spits and shits on people that work everyday jobs. What the hell?

2. james91320

james91320 New Member

that is true and to me it demonstrates the ignorance of the aggressor.

3. viking1

Gold Member

They do. If you're not rich, powerful, or a celebrity of some kind, you are nothing. Those of us who do the most work, and keep society rolling, make the least money and get the least respect...

4. snoozan

Gold Member

I worked at Home Depot part time after I graduated from college while I was looking for work as a photographer. I was told by one patron that I was stupid, ignorant and needed to go back to working at McDonalds. Why? Because he tried to return something that we had been giving away for free the week before.

Another time I was talking to a woman about basic flower care (i.e. don't leave them in full sun in 95 degree weather and not water them) and she went on to tell me about her home and how wonderful it was, including describing it's architectural style completely incorrectly. She was trying to illustrate how I couldn't possibly understand her situation with her flowers because of where they were located on the front of her home. I finally told her that I was her neighbor and know exactly where she meant because I lived in the same neighborhood and the same model home. I wasn't mean about it, to the contrary. She recoiled acted like I had just spit on her. I guess Home Depot employees aren't supposed to live in (barely) upper middle class neighborhoods.

It sucks. I get a lot more respect as a photographer.

5. D_Fluoridia Bidet

D_Fluoridia Bidet New Member