depressed, stressed and angry

putputt00

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I am not really good at starting threads, but I am going to be honest. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder some years back, I have been coping with being depressed, and taking medication & seeing a therapist, but lately I have been so angry and just feeling hopeless. I mean it seems like I have no support from my family, I feel like everyone is against me, I just don't know what to do.I get into arguments with some people in my family like my mother for instants, I told her some time after a little argument, that I am so sorry for being mean, its just that I have been so depressed and so angry I just don't know what to do, and that I can't help it sometimes, she told me i'm just miserable that's why, it really pissed me off, I just don't know why she would say a thing like that after all I have done for her, it's probably the way I was acting, I don't know, but for her to say that just really made me madder. I just don't know what to do, it's just so much going on in my family for one thing it's too much to explain, but I just don't know what to do anymore,I feel hopeless.:confused:

dude_007

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
So sorry you're going through this.
Mental illness runs in the family, perhaps your mother is also going through a bad spell. We hurt the ones we love. She was probably lashing out at life and not at you. Stay on the medications and with therapy. It is important. And if you feel overwhelmed, there are places to go. You should connect with a mentor who you can call in times of crisis.

sixtwo190

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
No Response