Designer Clothing

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by rangisrovus19, Dec 23, 2006.

1. rangisrovus19

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    Is it me, or does anyone else have a designer clothing obsession?

2. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

As more and more low-end stores have copied desinger fits to their clothes (which to me is the only true benefit of designer items), the need to pay a zillion dollars for something has waned.

3. prepstudinsc

Gold Member

I am a designer clothes ho.

4. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

DUH.

5. prepstudinsc

Gold Member

Have you been peeping through my drawers and in my closets?

6. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

I am wearing a pair of your Polo boxers right now...

7. naughty

Gold Member

Well,

I wear Boho designer clothing. The company is called Bluefish. My shoes are by Cydwoq and Giraudon. Accesories by fiber artists from across the country.Though that is not my intent I know I will not be seen in anything like what I wear often. I just have to make sure I dont look too Willy Wonkaesque! LOL!

8. prepstudinsc

Gold Member

That's ok, they're old. Most of my new boxers are either Brooks Brothers or Burberry.

9. hypolimnas

hypolimnas Well-Known Member

Nup not at all, recovered label junkie here.

I do have a mixed collection of clothes. Some I wear, some are just in the collection. I still have some outrageous clothes from the eighties, when I was in my twenties.

I have lots of retro clothes from charity stores. It is a great hobby of mine to go hunting. I am currently collecting some amazing 70s ties! Can't imagine ever wearing them, but you never know. I have a dozen 70s tailored jackets as well, LOL.

I have a few armed forces shirts for the odd special event.:rolleyes:

These days I do have some designer underwear, all were gifts. Other than that I am totally reformed, and only wear a little Armani, or if that doesn't work I have a few Versace things for every day.