Education.

Doranq

Legendary Member
Media
How important is formal education to you in a relationship? Is it an absolute must? Is there a bar you must meet?

Does the man have to be well-versed in a myriad of topics or can he be knowledgeable about fewer topics?

Does openness/ability to learn count for anything or otherwise compensate for lack of education?

Tight_N_Juicy

Mythical Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
Pansexual
Formal education isn't too important to me. I respect education, and strive to keep learning constantly, but... I barely graduated from high school. Didn't get into college.

For me, as long as my partner has a healthy thirst for knowledge and isn't a willfully ignorant fuckwit I'm happy.

Having said that, my guy does have more formal education under his belt than I do. He's traveled much more than I have too. His large brain is sexy as fuck.

D

deleted924715

I'm a graduate and I do admire a thirst for knowledge and someone who is open to learning new things and I do find intelligence attractive. BUT it doesn't need to be formal education. I know complete morons who have graduated from university.

My ex had mild aspergers and had a special interest in history - could talk about it in depth for hours and not even approach running out of subject matter. I liked his passion to keep learning about what interested him. That said, he was a graduate too.

Holly Doors

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Straight, 31% Gay
I would have said that I don't care however, my hubby is very well educated and at the top of his game, as a result our family enjoys an extremely comfortable lifestyle. It means I don't have to work so can spend time with family and friends, I know what it's like to have nothing and I'm extremely grateful for the lifestyle my husband provides us.
So from that point of view it has made a difference to my life.

EllieP

Worshipped Member
Gold
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay