Photo Erotic reference photos

Percival139383

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Hello. I'm an art student studying Illustration. I've been wanting to explore gay erotic art, but I have a bit of trouble drawing human bodies (particularlly male bodies, which is odd since I'm gay) and human bodies interacting. So I wanted to ask the LPSG community (yeah I can use Google, but this would be more fun) to help me out and send me some photos to use as practice.
So, what I am looking for and rules (yeah, call me the fun police):
- I am looking for men (trans men ARE included although I am looking for masculine features)
- Please submit only submit photos of you and/or a consenting partner. I don't want legal trouble.
- If you have a girlfriend or female partner please don't include them. I'm sure they are lovely and beautiful, but I'm focusing on male on male, homosexual erotica.
- Any race can submit (skin tone is important to illustrators to accuratly portray everyone)
- I would prefer full body pictures (you don't need faces but its totally cool if you leave them in)
- No greek statue poses (as in standing straight, arms at the side, facing the camera. Think the Kritios boy). I've looked at them enough and they aren't erotic.
- I would prefer naked bodies, but some clothes can be erotic. Remember I am also working on proportions and big loose clothing can obscure that.
- Please think about your angles. Shots from above your head angled down, for example, creates something known as foreshortening which can be an absolute nightmare when it is too extreme. Consider having a partner take the picture.
- No straight up dick pics. As lovely as they can be, its not what I'm looking for.
- I am not looking for hole pics either.