For the foodies

iluv2xlr8

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
If you were to suggest any cookbooks for someone looking to learn various cooking styles and techniques (and too poor to take classes, lol). What would you suggest?

P.S. I'm a complete novice at cooking.

The Dragon

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
Well there is Jamie Olivers cooking website which has very easy recipes and you need not have to buy a book at all.
He has a "Ministry of Food" that is all about teaching novices to cook interesting meals.
It's free to join which is also a huge bonus.

luka82

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
You should start by making recipes you like, the easy ones.
Call your mother, and I really mean it, for advice.
Or call someone whose cooking you have enjoyed. Give it some time, but don`t give up. In my opinion there is no such thing as a natural tallent for cooking, I love it, I`m good at it but i was taught how to do it.
In time you`ll start experimenting with herbs and spices and learn how to adjust recipes to your own taste.
The only advice I can give you is when you use different spices you should put them enough to taste but not make any of them dominant.

Mem

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Go online and get some recipes. I don't cook much, but I baked my first Thanksgiving turkey this year from hints I read online and it was the best turkey I ever had.

MonsterUncut

Loved Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
I just bought Art Smith's (Oprah's Chef for years) His book is called "Kitchen Life", Real food for real families-even yours. It's a great cookbook. Laid out in a fashion that someone just starting out can use, or a "foodie" can impress guests with. ($3.95) Found it at Safeway of all places a few weeks ago. Already used several dishes, easy to follow, and the food is great. Google it and check it out...Good luck!
Peace

B_subgirrl

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay