Gay Guys

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by woskxn, Sep 12, 2004.

1. woskxn

woskxn New Member

Albums:
    First off, .I am very new to the scene. I'm trying to meet some guys but it seems to me that there are very FEW guys who actually have any interest in getting to know me first and then have sex or whatever.

I've posted some ads and I noticed a huge difference in interest based on what I had in my ad. When I made it originally, I didn't really concentrate much on making it and made it quiet liberal I guess (definetley nothing sex oriented) just that I like to have fun...and soon after I got about 10 messages for purley sex. And originally I didn't really think it mattered what I wrote.
    I saw the messages though and I just thought well these guys obviously just want to have sex..I'm new to the scene and I dont really feel comfortable doing that at the beginning, I'd like to get to know someone, at least abit, and then more after.

So, I decided to edit my ad, made it much more conservative and now I get very very few emails and I'm sure .this is all because I said I would like to first get to know someone abit, but definetley more if we get to know each other abit.

So are most gay guys like this? is this how the culture is? are most just interested in sex and thats all?

2. Leanffm

Leanffm New Member

Albums:
    Well, Im now in the scene for quite while. I have to say, most guys are very neurotic. Most of them must have a collection of pics in their head, how many men they had. Its like a trophy.

I guess, you should write in your ad, that you are looking for a boyfriend. That makes it clear that you actually want more than just become a trophy in somebodys collection...
    J.

3. txquis

Gold Member

Nice post.
    I feel for you, because i was in your shoes about ten years ago,
    when i first came out.
    people wanted to
    sleep with me, not "date", as i had known dating in
    the straight world.