Gay son

Discussion in 'Women's Issues' started by B_tallbig, Nov 30, 2007.

1. B_tallbig

B_tallbig New Member

Ladies what would you do if your son turn out to be gay ?

I got a friend that was kick out of the house because he revealed to his mother that he is gay .:mad::mad::mad: My others friends dont know that he is gay .He is afraid of their reaction . If i have a son i will not care if he is straight or gay . The person quality is far more important than those irrevelant things.

2. ~quicksilver~

~quicksilver~ New Member

I know this thread isn't directed to the men, but as a Gay male I have some experience in the matter. Coming out to my parents was such a huge thing for me, and I was very lucky. Dad still has lingering issues, but my Mum was absolutely amazing and understanding. My Mum and I have always been extremely close so it was such a huge relief for me. After about a year or two of not saying anything I was able to share this huge part of who I was and finally feel like my Mum and I didn't have any secrets from each other again.

She told me she had wondered sometimes if I was (growing up their were signs apparently...) but knew I would figure out if I was in my own time and always hoped that if I was I would feel comfortable enough to tell her. She was a bit sad at first, more to do with the worry of me being discriminated against or hurt and maybe having a "toughter life" as a gay man as opposed to what I got up to in the bedroom, which I completely understand.