gay:straight ratio on these boards

wongdongy: I have always considered myself part of the majority of guys because I am straight. However it seems that on these boards there are almost just as many gay men as straight men. It makes me curious as to if the whole 1 in 10 thing is anywhere near accurate, or as to if maybe there is a correlation between being well endowed and your sexual preference.

Hopefully I'm not stirring up controversy, it's just something I noticed.

Donk: For the record, I am straight.

I don't think you can draw grand conclusions about the statistical sexual preferences of human beings by the perceived ratio of participation on an internet site devoted to the penis. I'm no scientist, but I'm sure most would agree that this is hardly a scientific sample. While obviously many of us straight guys are interested in the penis-related issues on this board, it is not surprising if a high proportion of homosexual males are attracted by those issues. After all, a gay male relationship involves twice as many penises as your average heterosexual relationship.

digibacker: Donk pretty much hit the nail on the head. A board about large penises is guaranteed to draw a disproportionate number of gay men versus straight. Also look at the stats -- there are over 12,000 members here, but only a select few seem to post on a regular basis. I'd say that a large majority of the "lurkers" out there are gay.

(I'm gay so this is an opinion from the inside.)