Giving David a Bath

Discussion in 'Fictitious Stories' started by cocktailweenie, Apr 16, 2008.

1. cocktailweenie

Giving David a Bath

After I graduated from high school I got myself a real cushy job in private service for a rich family, the Stewarts, who lived in this enormous mansion. They had valets, a butler, maids, a chauffeur, and a cook. The Stewarts also had a son, David, who was about my age. When I was introduced to him on my first day on the job he came across as a bit snooty, but I expected that and it didn’t bother me. The Stewarts were an odd family, completely helpless without their servants performing ordinary daily functions for them. Just how helpless became evident to me about two weeks after I started work. Some of us hired help were sitting around the kitchen table in the servants’ quarters when David came bursting in.

“I need someone to give me a bath on a permanent basis.” He eyed all the assembled staff, "You, the new boy, what’s you’re name?”

“Dino DeLil…”

“Fine. You’ll do. Follow me.”

“Sir, I’ve never given anyone a bath before, I … ”

“It’s easy. You’ll do fine.”

I thought, holy shit!