Going on a blind date. Any advice? Stories?

someotherguy

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
Hey everybody. I'm new to the dating scene and I have a blind date coming up this week and wanted to see if any of you have any advice. I've only been on a total of three dates in my life. One didn't result in anything (she actually brought along her sister), one didn't turn into anything romantic but we became friends and still are to this day. The third resulted in a one-night stand and me losing my virginity. But this is my first blind date. We've talked online for a month now and we share more than a few common interests but we haven't exchanged pics. Any advice for me? Have any blind date stories? Good ones? Nightmare ones?

AlteredEgo

Mythical Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
Blind dates are so much fun! Honestly, I don't know why movies make them out to be so nightmareish. It is wonderful to go on a first date with someone whose personality has already won you over... especially if they happen to be hot. Good luck, have fun, be safe.

nudeyorker

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Listen If you have chatted on line it's not really a blind date... you know a little something about each other...
I've been out on blind dates and have run the gamut to Roy Cohn reincarnated to folks with undiagnosed Bi-polar!
I'm happy to report that my mainsqeeze and I were set up on a blind date and have been blissfully happy!
Good Luck!

Ethyl

Legendary Member
Media
Philadelphia (Pennsylvania, United States)
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay