Good Customer Service

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by B_Think_Kink, Mar 22, 2008.

1. B_Think_Kink

B_Think_Kink New Member

How do you respond to good customer service? Or do you do anything at all?

2. MASSIVEPKGO_CHUCK

MASSIVEPKGO_CHUCK Well-Known Member

Generally, I thank them very much, and if they've been extremely informative, I shake their hands.

3. bobabooey69

Gold Member

Albums:
    Good, sincere service is truly appreciated by me. I used to work as a waiter during my high school years, so I know it can be really hard to deal with people and remain friendly.

I usually tip double of triple when I am impressed.

4. Principessa

Gold Member

Depends on the situation, if I am in a department store and can actually find a sales person; then if they give exemplary service I will fill out one of those comment cards in the customer service department. If I don't have time for that I will send a complimentary e-mail via the stores main website.

5. Dorian_Gray

Gold Member

Albums:
    I usually thank them or in McDonalds case, I called the little number on the double-quarter pounder package and commented on my burger and how they NEVER get my order wrong, and they sent me a coupon for a free meal of my choice off the lunch menu :)

6. midlifebear

Gold Member

Having been on the end of having to give good customer service, and knowing our human nature to complain excessively over the slightest oversight, but rarely (if never) compliment someone for doing well (even if that's what their job is: to do well), I go out of my way to contact the HR office or the person's boss to make sure they hear what great customer service I received. I even have a standard form letter that's easy to customize and shoot out -- in several languages -- when I receive courteous thorough customer service.

7. HazelGod

Gold Member

Albums:
    Tip well. I always appreciated the ladies who did. :biggrin1:

8. transformer_99

Gold Member