Government created AIDS/HIV?

HyperHulk

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
I wanted to start a thread on this because I didn't want to hijack a thread where this question popped up.

One of the things Rev. Wright said was that the government created HIV/AIDS as a plot against Black people and he used the infamous Tuskegee experiments as his reference for this belief.

I consider myself a well-read and educated person who is open-minded and not one who is big with conspiracies, but I have to admit, I have my own beliefs that aren't too far from Rev. Wright's on this. The problem is, I have no proof and to my knowledge, no one does. I often think of these beliefs the same way people believe in aliens who have come to earth, they really think it's happened but they can't believe it.

For the record, my personal theory is that HIV was created as a form of germ warfare and it was introduced in Africa where a loss of life would go relatively unnoticed and would be relatively ignored. I don't necessarily believe it was the US government that created the virus, but I do believe it was man-made. I also believe that the experiment got out of control. I also believe that if you're a certain type of person, with certain beliefs than you may not be too bothered by HIV/AIDS and you might want to see it continue, instead of die out. HIV/AIDS currently affects dark-skinned people from third world nations (where much suffering goes on unabated), gay men, drug users and people who practice unsafe and promiscuous sex. So if you're not fond of other ethnicities, gays or sexually liberal people, then you may be less inclined to stop HIV/AIDS.