Graduating... graduated !!

Ralexx

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Straight, 31% Gay
My absence in the last 2-3 weeks was due to my graduation. I graduated. I finally graduated (and God knows I'm happier for the fact that I managed to resolve my bureaucratic troubles related to my triple graduation than for the graduation itself). It was a prolonged graduation : a part in June (for Roumania), another in September-October (for France). (Triple because I ended up with three diplomas from three universities.)
It's not exactly this very fact that made me open this thread ('cause it sounds like vaunting, pfff), but I have to thank Jonb. When I was in Paris, we exchanged some emails and, as I had previously asked him to tell me (him, a non-Eurocentric mind) how does a Native American see the European culture, he was kind enough to answer me. Because, again, my graduation paper (mémoire) was the European culture : origins, frame of mind, interpretations, cultural philosophy, possibilities of interpretation (in the future) of the European culture and its cultural philosophy. (Goodness, I hope what I wrote makes some sense in English.) I had to have some external views - because, well, you cannot study a system from inside, "from within". Jonb offered me a well-commented vista. Thank you, big guy, thank you 1000 +2 times !!!

« When in Paris » I said... well, I'll move to Paris again. Next year in October. For I'm going a step further : doctorate. This time, only a double one : in History (in Roumania), and in Political Sciences (in France).
Paris & France, mes amours !!! J'arrive !!!

H8Monga: Congratulations and good to see you back! Take a breather!

prepstudinsc: Congratulations......hope you can take some time off and just just enjoy life for a little while.

da_blissmachine: congratulations.... what degree do you have now?

sammygirly: Congrats Radu!

When I eventually come to France, can I crash at your place?