Has Any of You Got Sexually-Transmitted Infections?

prabusemesta

Experimental Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
No Response
Five or six days ago, I got this painless lump in my left groin. Some days after that, I started to have painful greenish-yellow soft patch right close to the lump, especially when touched. I've also had a small ulcer on my oral cavity.

Two weeks ago, I indeed had a sexual relationship with a guy after months of abstinence. We made out and we gave blowjob to each other. He even ejaculated in my mouth twice. We didn't do anal sex though.

As a medical student, I've searched some literature and I found that I might have chancroid and I treated myself with azithromycin 1 g PO single-dose and I would wait for the next few days to see if I recover from the symptoms.

I am not quite sure though about my diagnosis, so, has any of you got chancroid? What was it like? Or have you had any other sexually-transmitted infections? How did you cope with that? I am really afraid that I might as well have HIV co-infection.

auspoz

Expert Member
Media
I think your symptoms mean that your dick will drop off next Thursday.

I'm astounded that as a medical student you're coming here for advice. Geez, grow up. Go to a (graduated) doctor, get sexual health tests. Otherwise you'll never know.

And as for calling out HIV as the big fear: just goes to show how far society has to go when a med student turns to LPSG with their stigma-induced fear. Phut.

As I said, grow up.

Last edited:

travis1985

Expert Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
Gotta go get tested for real, bud. If you're concerned enough to ask, there's really nothing any of us could tell you that would actually confirm your fears or put them to rest. Getting tested can be scary sometimes, but you might as well get used to it if you're going to be sexually active, especially with guys.

prabusemesta

Experimental Member
Verified
Gold
Media