Health insurance canceled because of 2 cent underpayment

Discussion in 'Politics' started by FRE, Jan 27, 2011.

1. FRE

FRE
    Gold Member

Albums:
  2. Pierced1953

Pierced1953 New Member

Albums:
    It's out right criminal what is going on with ins co's. I got an 35% increase on my property ins because I was robbed. I am also a vet and disabled, but they don't care nor does your rep,sen or gov, or president. There is no where to turn for help either.

I hope the issue can be resolved because if going to a VA center is the other option, then death could be the other result. I had to transfer out of the VA [alvin york], in Murfreesboro Tn because they made reckless decissions causing me seizures and they did their best to cover it up.

Soon we will be doing what is going on in Egypt, it will be a must.

3. Industrialsize

Staff Member Moderator Gold Member

Albums:
    No, a revolution isn't necessary. Abuses like this will be stopped by the Health Care Law:
    "
    The recently passed health care law — which congressional Republicans are unanimously trying to repeal — includes a whole host of protections that would rein in the ability for health insurers to drop patients for frivolous reasons like this. If Republicans are successful, these protections would disappear.
    However, in the long run, it’s worth noting that one of the best ways to prevent the situation that the Flanagans are in is to offer them access to a public, not-for-profit system like Medicare, which has a higher approval rating than private insurance, runs more efficiently than any private insurer, and that most Americans want to be able to join."
    ThinkProgress

4. B_Lightkeeper

B_Lightkeeper New Member

I failed to renew my Blue Advantage health insurance by December 31st., and had to go with a different insurer. What a mess! I had been with Blue Cross/Blue Shield for thirty years.

I really believe the government wants us to die.

5. MercyfulFate

MercyfulFate New Member

Albums: