Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
69% Gay, 31% Straight
Well, I've been lurking on this site for a while and figured it was far past time I get out of my metaphorical quiet corner and interact like a proper member.

*waves* Nice to meet all you beautiful beings.

Nice to have the chance to meet the 'you's you choose to share here!

duskboi

Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
69% Gay, 31% Straight
Okay, I figured I was a little abrupt after I submitted the previous post.

"Hi, my given name is Ilan' which is Hebrew for 'tree' (there's several stories tied up in that, feel free to ask!) I'm twenty- eight years old, currently reaching the sixth month of being unemployed and job-hunting after moving from Kingman, Arizona to chillier and MUCH wetter/more humid Jacksonville, Illinois.

Astologically, I am a Piscese (Sagitarius rising sign) born in the Yang Year of Monkey and Metal. *shrugs* I am not an expert, but I do like exploring the coincidence of personality influences attributted to astrological signs.

I am a practitioner of new age directed imagery (aka Witchcraft and "magical thinking") But I am more than willing to state that the religious aspects and the metaphysical babble that go along with my worldview may or may not be complete horsefeathers. *shrugs* if the "workings" help, whether as placebo effect or actual manipulation of reality, I don't see as it makes it any less effective.

I am an admittedly unstable personality, twisting from one greater or lesser extreme of persona and/or behavior to another. I have an environmentalist and otherwise do-gooder streak that is mostly contained by my tendancy for procrastination and escapism.