Help: Ejaculation

Naetuerael

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
Since i was young i have had a problem with Ejaculation....It is very difficult for me to ejaculate in sex or masturbation. I can ejaculate about 50% of the time masturbating and I cant say much about intercourse as i only have experience in that catagory with 1 person(although i only ejaculted once). But i was wondering if anyone had any advice or tips on improving it.

smoothrnb

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Sounds like something you need to consult your doctor about. It could be a physical or psychological condition. Either way, your doctor can help you find out the source of your problem.

sykray

Cherished Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
smoothrnb has it right, in my opinion. This problem needs to be explored in greater depth than can be done in a forum online.

I am a sex therapist but I wouldn't attempt to do more than hazard a guess here. I believe that it is largely a psychological problem - maybe to do with sexual anxiety, guilt or inhibition.

Get to see a reputable and qualified sex therapist or psychosexual counsellor.

Naetuerael

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
as much as i hate doctors I am aware of the fact i could see one. I just don't want to go to a doctor and have them charge me like 300 dollars to tell me medication can help and then charge me insane amounts of money for the medications as well. does anyone know physical exercises or mental ones that may help to improve it?

stiphphiphatumus

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
Asexual
A positive self-image helps considerablely. Unfortunately it can be difficult to attain for fome people. When negative thoughts occur, try to analyze them, and reverse them; look at how they aren't valid. Judging yourself is too biased to be truthful, and internal-think can be ruthless.
Remember to smile, especially when your face is doing otherwise; it has a strong effect regardless.