Help! Need Dating Advice

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by CLS65///AMG, Nov 20, 2007.

1. CLS65///AMG

CLS65///AMG New Member

hey everyone! First off, I would like to say that I'm new to the site and plan on doing some browsing. But before I do, I need any advice you can offer.

I am a college student and there is this one particular girl in majority of my classes and need less to say, I am highly attracted to her. During the first week of school we met and only talked during class, up until now we started hanging out (once). Ever since we met, I always thought she was attracted to me also, but at that time she had a boyfriend so I would think it's my mind playing games with me. She would always smile when she sees me, come and talk to me after we got out of class, sit next to me, and ask me to sit next to her in lecture, and stuff like that.

Well, two weeks ago she told me in class that she had broken up with her boyfriend. I thought it was a clue. So, last night after class we went out to dinner, (me, her, and her friend) had fun and made plans to go out tomorrow night.

Well, tonight I sent her a text message (she couldnt talk at that time on the phone) asking if she would like to be my date at my company's holiday party. 20 minutes later I recieve a response that says: "I dont want to commit to it now, I want to see what my family is doing and I will let you know. ok?" So I respond, "no worries" me being the person I am, are now feeling like I "read her the wrong way." Maybe she doesnt have feelings for me, maybe she is just overly nice. I have no clue. My dilemma is now tomorrow night I don't think I want to go anymore. I'm not sure what she is thinking of me now. Was I wrong? Last night she says she would call me to remind me to go out with her and her friend. Now I feel like she won't call me.

I don't know, which is why I am asking for your opinions and or experiences.

2. sdbg

Verified Gold Member

Albums: