Help newbie gain muscle

Discussion in 'Underwear, Clothing, and Appearance Issues' started by SR_P_Ness-Envie, Sep 6, 2011.

1. SR_P_Ness-Envie

SR_P_Ness-Envie New Member

Hello :) Not sure if this is the right section, but here goes...

I am really skinny, obviously, and I want to be buff. Quickly. Sounds simple enough. Unfortunately, I am a total gym newbie. I have no idea where to start or how to go about gaining muscle. Any and all advice, tips, routines, anything is appreciated.

2. Al7inchs_n_thick86

Al7inchs_n_thick86 New Member

Albums:
    Same here; but I'm looking more for subtle functional strength. I am starting some isometric excersizes using stretching cables.

I have been told to isolate muscle groups and work them on alternating days; allowing the last group worked to rest and heal while working on the next. IE: Legs and stomack monday; arms and back tues, chest, neck and wrists wedn. before going back to legs and stomach on thurs. and so on.

Stretch and warmup first.

3. B_debonair87

B_debonair87 New Member

first and foremost, you gotta increase your protein intake. you can eat 6 small meals a day with healthy meats (grilled/baked chicken, salmon, turkey, any lean meats). you can also buy whey protein which is highly recommended.

as far as work out routines there are so much out there. first figure out how much time you can invest in a gym (how man days a week) and pick a day to work certain muscles groups and remember to not work those same muscles within a 48hr period.

4. Ringtail

Ringtail New Member

milk and peanut butter everyday at least three times a day along with basic muscular fitness exercise (a little bit of weightlifting if your into it and have proper technique) and you will be buff in no time. Egg is also a good source of protein however i am allergic to it so i cant give firsthand experience on it.

5. Dave NoCal

Gold Member

Albums:
    Squats.

6. 92philip

92philip New Member

Albums: