hi

stiphphiphatumus

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
Asexual
lurker here.
just want to thank all the core people of this forum. the advise, compassion, and intelligence is remarkable and amiable, and i appreciate it more than y'all can know.
it seems being a lurker is an ungood thing. sorry i fill this description, but there are reasons. i am shy, i don't add to conversations unless i have something to say that hasn't been said, and i am often the person in a group conversation that just listens and interjects when necessary; an observer. i am also new to the whole forum thing. the more comfortable i get, the more i will post.
that said, i will go back into the dark corner for a bit.

Altairion

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Well, feel free to add your comments or new topics whenever you are comfortable to. This place is a rare one where you can put your real personality forward and truly be who you are. As long as you are nice and respectful to others on the board, everyone will gladly welcome you here.

Again, greetings and its good to have you here stiph.

jonb

Sexy Member
Media
Actually, lurkers are cool, as long as they post at least 20 messages before PMing me, Jana, or yaoi.

Altairion

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Originally posted by jonb@Mar 15 2005, 01:50 AM
Actually, lurkers are cool, as long as they post at least 20 messages before PMing me, Jana, or yaoi.
[post=291029]Quoted post[/post]​

I could agree to that, but adding at least some info to the profiles is nice too. Sometimes a general birthdate or even a gender would be nice to see so I know some sort of details about whom I am talking to. It just seems a bit unbalanced when they know so much about some of us, and don't provide much about themselves.

Altairion

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Originally posted by stiphphiphatumus@Mar 15 2005, 02:01 AM
hmm...
i thought i did a bit of that.
i'll work on it.