hmmm..??

Dorian_Gray

Cherished Member
Media
I couldn't think of a good thread name... anyways. I'm in a bit of a conundrum, i'm a college student and in chemistry (organic..boring), my lab partner is HOTT and i can't tell if he is flirting or just looking me in the eye at exactly the right time, or him grazing my hand/arm every time he reaches for something, or just the way he friggin talks to me... if it is as I think it is, next class may be interesting.:rolleyes: What I was trying to ask is: How do you know EXACTLY when someone is coming on to you? b/c If he isn't and is just high on something or is just that way by nature, I don't want it to get ugly. And if he is coming on to me he would be the first (very) masculine gay/bi guy i've met. Soo.. What'cha thoughts on the subject?

sdbg

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I've never been one to be too direct, yet I've invited classmates to have coffee with me after class and thought nothing of it. It's innocent enough. Initiate conversation and see what happens. Get him to talk about himself, what he likes to do outside of class, etc. This could be a good way to see what he's into. If he looks right into your eyes and smiles a lot, it's pretty safe to say he's interested.

guiltrip

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Actually people who act comfortably like that around other people (make eye contact, touching) are usually by definition NOT sexually attracted to the other person. It's as if to say, "I find you so unappealing that nothing I do matters"

B_Think_Kink

Sexy Member
Media
Actually people who act comfortably like that around other people (make eye contact, touching) are usually by definition NOT sexually attracted to the other person. It's as if to say, "I find you so unappealing that nothing I do matters"
Ok or you could be more of an asshole.

I'd go with the coffee idea, coffee helps all conversations flow.

fratpack