Homoerotic World

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by JacobFox, Jul 24, 2009.

1. JacobFox

JacobFox Member

Albums:
    I really need to ask someone about this. I am 34 years old now and there have been some things going on my mind. The people on this site seem to be VERY open with their ideas, so maybe I can get some good answers.

When I was in high school, I never really knew anyone else besides me who was gay. Well, some of the boys came out afterwards, but for four years I was the only open one (I graduated in 1994). I grew up with everything being boy-girl, boy-girl.

Nowadays, however, it seems like I can't watch two feet without seeing someone who is either gay or bi. And truthfully, I don't look for these things. I am a LTR kinda guy and my boyfriend and I have been together for almost three years now.

Still, whenever I see a pic or profile of some hot guy, it seems like they are always gay or "I'm straight but like gay sex (which I am not stupid enough to fall for but I still talk to some)."

Is there so much in the world that is becoming homoerotic or am I just thinking I see this because I am gay and looking for it? I am just curious if others see this or if I am just crazy :)

2. crescendo69

Gold Member

Gay is the new craze. It has just replaced being metrosexual.:biggrin1:

Well, it seems awareness in general of gay issues has been increasing in the media and public for the past 50 years, so I suppose more people admit to their gay preferences publicly.

3. JacobFox

JacobFox Member

Albums:
    It makes sense. I am a psychologist so you think I would be better and figuring these things out, but I am not. But anyway, I kinda wish things were like this when I was a teen :)

4. B_mitchymo

B_mitchymo New Member