How bad do you think the idea is to take people's money offer?

lopo2000

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I mean, I'm in a dilemma again (yes, again). If you guys remember, I had to choose between Turkish education where I studied what I love but the scholarship only gave me 200 liras permonth, or I can choose this local scholarship where the money is huuuge but I'd study what I'm not interested in, Social Work.

Well, as crushed as I am, I chose the safe road, the rich scholarship because I don't believe I can succeed in Turkey with that little money. But, as cruel as life is, it's never happy to see I'm getting comfortable with my decision, so it had to get my hopes high again.

Suddenly, one very dear friend of mine offers me something I can't refuse, well, before I give a lot of thoughts about it. He said he's more than happy to help me by contributing $500 in the first month of me settling down in Turkey and he'll send more money in the next months. His offer is very generous, plus I could finally further my studies in a dream country and a dream field, Forensic Psychology.

So, wise and intelligent fellows of mine, what will you do if you're in this situation? Will you take the offer? Isn't it a lot of money to take? Will it usually bite you back in the future? He's a good friend, so I am quite sure there will be no catch. I just don't want to jeopardize our friendship because this might affect it. I don't know.

Please, your input is very much appreciated. I have to make a decision in several days.

p/s: I already said no for 6 times, and he's determined with his offer and he really hopes that I could make my dream come true. And sorry for the long thread.

lopo2000

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
err, don't you like feel a bit hesitant when someone (an individual, not a body or government) offers you a big amount of money?

concupisys

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight